frame

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Sign In Register

A 2-player game inspired by Super smash bros...

Comments

• I'm not experienced enough for that kind of spriting yet O_o
    sorry for the inconvenience, but can you post the sprite up here? I don't think I can match that (I've still got a long way to go :wink:)
  • I dont have the file, but maybe @grazer could give you the raw sprite since he has access to all that
  • Making it is rather easy with paint.net
  • Hey! Some objects disappear after I make them, use it, then go back to the editor.
  • Should I make this game a stamina battle or just with percentages? Stamina will probably be finished quicker and is more simple to make
  • edited September 2016
    Percentages... I need to figure it out
    New update: Master Hand now uses Finger laser.
    Link to Final Destination added.
    (finger shot is really tricky btw)
  • Why not have some collisions and some impulses and as the percentage goes up so do the forces of the impulse
  • yeah, I was thinking of that. But that might mean just about 60% damage would be enough to knock someone out... maybe I'll make damage lower for attacks than the regular ssb series
  • Use an expression, basically divide the percentage by 3 and then 180% will be enough to knock someone out
  • :o haven't thought of that... thanks
  • recently I've become too obsessive of Master Hand for some reason... should start working on stages, then blast animations/boundaries/star KOs, more characters, percentages, back to Final Destination, additional mechanics, and if there's space... items, like the previous game
  • yap..... u should make a playable stage with all the features, then when you're done do the boss, etc.
  • edited September 2016
    stage options (other than battlefield and final destination)
    ice mountains (stage is slippery)
    grass terrain (many platforms 3 squares wide)